Dead Good Reader Awards return for third year

Last year, over 10,000 readers voted in the Dead Good Reader Awards which celebrated surprising twists, dark moments and crime in translation. Back by popular demand with six new award categories, nominations are now open for the 2017 awards.

Readers can nominate their favourite authors and books for the awards through the Dead Good website. Nominees with the most votes will be shortlisted, and readers will then be able to vote for the final winners online.

The awards will culminate at a special festival event on Friday 21 July with bestselling crime author Kathy Reichs presenting an award. The awards are as follows:

The Kathy Reichs Award for Fearless Female Character

The Case Closed Award for Best Police Procedural

The Hidden Depths Award for Most Unreliable Narrator

The Page to Screen Award for Best Adapted Book  

The Cat Amongst the Pigeons Award for Most Exceptional Debut

The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book

Each winner will receive a specially designed magnifying glass trophy.

The six bespoke awards will be presented in Harrogate this July at the Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Writing Festival.

Press Enquiries

For more information on this story please get in touch via our media contacts