Four Penguin Random House titles on the Baileys Women's Prize For Fiction 2017 Longlist

The longlist includes 3 Vintage titles - Margaret Atwood's Hag-Seed, Yewande Omotoso's The Woman Next Door and previous winner Rose Tremain's The Gustav Sonata - as well as Naomi Alderman's The Power (from Penguin General).

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award for fiction written by a female author.

For over twenty years, the prize has celebrated the brilliance, creativity and integrity of outstanding writing by women across the globe. 

The shortlist will be announced on 3 April and the winner will be announced on 7 June.

Please find all of the longlisted titles below.


The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction Longlist 2017 

Stay With Me / Ayobami Adebayo

The Power / Naomi Alderman

Hag-seed / Margaret Atwood

Little Deaths / Emma Flint

The Mare / Mary Gaitskill

The Dark Circle / Linda Grant

The Lesser Bohemians / Emma McBride

Midwinter / Fiona Melrose

The Sport of Kings / C.E. Morgan

The Woman Next Door / Yewande Omotoso

The Lonely Hearts Hotel / Heather O’Neill

The Essex Serpent / Sarah Perry

Barskins / Annie Proulx

First Love / Gwendoline Riley

Do Not Say We Have Nothing / Madeleine Thien

The Gustav Sonata / Rose Tremain

Press Enquiries

For more information on this story please get in touch via our media contacts