Windmill logo

About Unbound

Unbound was founded in 2011 by writers Dan Kieran, Justin Pollard and John Mitchinson. Since then it has published more than 40 books, including the Sunday Times bestselling Letters of Note and the Man Booker longlisted The Wake. Fusing traditional ideas of patronage with contemporary crowdfunding models, Unbound seeks to publish the books that readers want to read, providing a new platform for the most challenging and innovative of projects.

Cornerstone distributes the trade editions of Unbound titles under a profit-share agreement.

More information can be found here: