About Windmill

The Windmill imprint, launched in 2009, publishes literary fiction and non-fiction in paperback. The list comprises prize-winners, exceptional new voices and expert non-fiction writers publishing across a broad range of genres. Our fiction list includes Costa Prize-shortlisted authors Carys Bray and Sathnam Sanghera, Douglas Coupland, Helen Dunmore, James Ellroy, Jenni Fagan (a Granta Best Young British Novelist), Smith Henderson, Nick Harkaway, John Niven, Anna Quindlen (longlisted for the 2014 BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction) and David Vann. Our non-fiction authors include Dan Cruickshank, Duncan Hamilton (two-time winner of the William Hill Sports Book of the Year), Thomas Harding (shortlisted for the Costa Biography Award 2014), Simon Heffer, Marc Morris, Azar Nafisi, Matthew Parker and Helen Rappaport.