Vintage Logo




Recent VINTAGE news

Read More News »

More about VINTAGE

VINTAGE publishes some of the greatest writers and thinkers from around the world and across the ages – from Philip Roth, Yuval Harari, Haruki Murakami and Alice Munro to Ian McEwan, Jeanette Winterson and Salman Rushdie. Writers who have invented new worlds and explored our own; who have captured imaginations and won dozens of prizes, from the Nobel and the Booker to the Pulitzer and beyond.

Born in New York in 1974 and moving to London in 1990, VINTAGE is also famed for its beautiful, stylish design and brave innovation. The publisher comprises nine imprints, each one as distinctive as its own past: Jonathan Cape, Bodley Head, Harvill Secker, Chatto & Windus, Hogarth, Yellow Jersey, Square Peg, VINTAGE Paperbacks and VINTAGE Classics.

World-Class Writing: recent prize-winning books published by VINTAGE

Dadland book cover

Keggie Carew


Winner of the Costa Biography Award 2016

Falling Awake book cover

Alice Oswald

Falling Awake

Winner of the Costa Poetry Award 2016

It's All In Your Head book cover

Suzanne O'Sullivan

It's All In Your Head

Winner of the Wellcome Book Prize 2016

Physical book cover

Andrew McMillan


Winner of the Guardian First Book Award 2015

The Narrow Road book cover

Richard Flanagan

The Narrow Road to the Deep North

Winner of the Man Booker 2014

H Is For Hawk book cover

Helen MacDonald

H is for Hawk

Winner of the Samuel Johnson Prize & the Costa Book of Year 2014

Beautiful VINTAGE Design

Kingston Animation Prize 2017

Anna Karenina, Leo Tolstoy

3D Covers

Including The Time Machine, H. G. Wells 

Cutting-Edge Design

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and his Years of Pilgrimage, Haruki Murakami

VINTAGE stories: books in the headlines

VINTAGE publish On Tyranny in London poster installation

Three books from VINTAGE's Bodley Head imprint on the Wellcome Book Prize Shortlist

Three VINTAGE titles on the Orwell Prize Longlist

Five for VINTAGE on the Man Booker International Longlist

More resources for VINTAGE

Academic inspection copies

If you are an academic, and wish to order an inspection copy, please email

Remember to include details of the book you are requesting, the course you are considering adopting the book for, the number of students taking that course, and the address you would like the book to be delivered to.

This service is only available to residents of the UK and Ireland.

Current VINTAGE catalogues

  • Vintage January - June 2018 Catalogue.pdf

    Size: 8 MB Download
  • Vintage July-December 2018 Catalogue.pdf

    Size: 6 MB Download