Yellow Jersey Press is a sports publisher with a literary edge

A brief history of Yellow Jersey Press

Yellow Jersey Press, launched in 1998, is a sports publisher with a literary edge. It is home to titles from some of sport’s greatest heroes, like Bradley Wiggins, Frank Bruno, Diego Maradona and Seve Ballesteros, and some of sport’s greatest writers, including William Fotheringham, Gary Imlach, Paul Kimmage and H.G. Bissinger. It is the publisher of five winners of the prestigious William Hill Sports Book of the Year award, most recently the 2014 winner, Night Games by Anna Krien, and is a market leader in cycling books.

“Yellow Jersey is the only significant publishing house dedicated to sport, and a reliable source of fascinating and imaginative titles.” Daily Telegraph

Books published by Yellow Jersey Press include:

Bradley Wiggins

My Time

Ronald Reng

A Life Too Short

Anna Krien

Night Games

 William Fotheringham


Matt Dickinson

Bobby Moore

H.G. Bissinger

Friday Night Lights

Ned Boulting

How I Won the Yellow Jumper

 Paul Kimmage

Rough Ride

Frank Bruno


David Epstein

The Sports Gene

The Racer

The Racer, David Millar

A unique and powerful insight into the mind of a professional cyclist in his last year before retirement, from British cyclist David Millar, author of the bestselling Racing through the Dark.

Find out more about The Racer

More resources for Yellow Jersey Press

Academic inspection copies

If you are an academic, and wish to order an inspection copy, please email

Remember to include details of the book you are requesting, the course you are considering adopting the book for, the number of students taking that course, and the address you would like the book to be delivered to.

This service is only available to residents of the UK and Ireland.